India wants you

Yes, I know Uncle Sam is not an Indian

This is undoubtedly the funniest thing I have seen in a while and it’s taken me about 22 whole minutes to stop laughing at this in order to post it. The same exact number of people that the Indian Rugby Federation is looking for to sport a full international RUGBY team. Seriously no jokes, I’m still trying to figure out if this is a prank from one of my mates but the email addy looks totally legit.

This is the email I recently received:

Dear Sir / Ma’am,

Rugby India is looking to contact all Indian Origin Rugby players with the opportunity to gain an International Test Cap.

As per IRB rules, a player with one parent or grand-parent born in India is eligible to represent the country.

Would really appreciate it, if you would inform us of any player you might have in your database and/or if you could pass on this message to any relevant player/team/club/union that may be in a position to help us. Thanking You.

Regards,

Rugby India

 

Now I don’t know what’s funnier the fact that they contacted me or that India is looking to sport a rugby team, it’s just not cricket, FACT. Now I’m no raciest and the Indian cricket team is a brilliant team and they currently lie third in the world but that’s where they should stop and focus their attention. It’s almost as bad as Americans trying to play cricket or Australians playing fair. Only jokes Aussies you guys play fair all the time, just not in Rugby/Cricket/ Football/Netball/ Hockey or just about any other team sport.

On a more serious matter if you do know of anyone eligible and who would actually like to play international rugby even if it is for India, then please don’t hesitate to let me know.

Promise I won’t laugh at them.

Hey at the end of the day the guys are just trying to improve their rugby game so big ups to them for doing something about it.

